Davin’s Perfect Blog

8 01 2009

So I just discovered my good friend, Davin Flateau, has an awesome blog.  You should go there.

Davin is the guy who used to run Exploration Place up in Wichita, KS.  He left for several reasons — none of them any good.  Except for the fact that he’s now fulfilling a dream to work on the gammaknife’s edge of astronomy and might possibly one day make a paradigm-shifting discovery!  But other than that, I don’t know what got into him.

Right now he’s running a caption contest for this amazing little device:

space_toilet

Davin’s a nice guy, just a little odd. :) I don’t know how he stands on Futurama, but he at least likes The Venture Bros., so we’ll give him the benefit of a doubt for now.  I’ll be over there later to see what caption you’ve added…

Actions

Information

5 responses

9 01 2009
147horsepower

Davin runs a pretty nice blog. I really like your caption Johnson. I’m going to let the Futurama thing slide… this time.

14 01 2009
Davin

“Well good news! It’s a suppository!”

Thanks for the props – I didn’t know you had a blog – and it’s awesome!

16 01 2009
Terry Johnson

That’s hilarious, Davin. And so appropriate to this post! Glad you like it here. :)

21 01 2009
Mary Hiller

I caught Davin’s podcast on Galileo for the 365 days of astronomy podcast. Really cool. From there I found the whole “space diaper” thing. Wickedly funny.

21 01 2009
Terry Johnson

Hehe! Davin’s great. Wish he’d stayed in the planetarium business for my own selfish reasons, but I’m thrilled he’s fulfilling a dream.

Leave a Reply

