I’m going to see Ben Stein

6 02 2009

So I know he’s famously controversial with his scientific opinions, but c’mon!  Who can deny that they don’t find his voice soothingly hypnotizing!  And he’s coming to a college campus near me.  So if you’d like to join me, here’s the info:

Ben Stein

Ben Stein
February 10, 2009, 7:30 p.m.,

Harding University, Searcy AR


He’ll be talking in the Benson Auditorium — and there’s no admission fee.  Here’s a map.  (It’s located in the middle of the academic buildings.)

So with all the heat he’s gotten from the scientific blogging community, why would I go?  Because I want to hear what he has to say.  Ben Stein is a brilliant man who has served Presidents and written many highly acclaimed books.  I’ve been wanting to meet him for a very long time.  Long before he upset so many folks.

But at this point I’m not going to give any sort of opinion of my own toward anything he may have said.  I want to listen to him myself and review his motives and his actual words to my own satisfaction.  Hopefully, I’ll even get to ask him a question or two at the end of his talk.

Hmmmmm.  Listening to a man before passing  judgment…  Would you ask anything less of me?

If you’d like to go listen with me, I’d love to have you.  Seriously!  Let me know ahead of time and we’ll meet up someplace.  Should be an interesting evening one way or the other.  Oh, and I’ll be sure to take good notes and report back what happens to my blog.  Promise!


Actions

Information

One response

7 02 2009
147horsepower

Aww man! I wish I could go, but my week is packed. I expect a full report.

Leave a Reply

