Coolest Music Video Of The Year

6 07 2009

No contest.

I don’t know this band and I can’t understand the lyrics, but enlarge it to fullscreen and just try to look away.  I dare you.

From the info on the youtube page:

This music video was shot for Sour’s ‘Hibi no Neiro’ (Tone of everyday) from their first mini album ‘Water Flavor EP’. The cast were selected from the actual Sour fan base, from many countries around the world. Each person and scene was filmed purely via webcam.

Director: Masashi Kawamura + Hal Kirkland + Magico Nakamura + Masayoshi Nakamura

SOUR official site: http://sour-web.com

You can also find the lyrics there.

Actions

Information

7 responses

6 07 2009
epiblitikos

That’s amazing! I love it! Man, it must have been an incredible experience to have been apart of something like that.

6 07 2009
147horsepower

I have watched the video enough to fully appreciate all that is going on, and to get the song stuck in my head, but not enough to actually know the lyrics. The next 3-4 hours are going to be fun.

7 07 2009
ladyh

Craziness. Where do you find this stuff?

8 07 2009
ladyh

Speaking of amazing videos…check this out. You may have already seen it, but it’s worth watching.

8 07 2009
Máire of the Lilies

Konbanwa, Johnson-san.

That was awesome! I’ll have to watch it again. I have this strange desire to learn the lyrics and sing this in the office. ;-)

I’m off to Sweden on Friday for a week and a half – a very good friend’s wedding and some down time away from work. Apparently I’m being enlisted to not only be the videographer, photographer and witness for their wedding, I also get to help build a deck on the back of her sister’s house. I’ll take lots of pictures to share when I get back on the 22nd.

Until then… kram och puss.

19 07 2009
Infinitewell

You have GOT to keep it to one language at a time! heh. As I recall, Kevin Scott said that Sweden had the best food of any country he ever visited, and he’s visited dozens! Have a great time in Europe.

19 07 2009
Máire of the Lilies

Titt Ut! (peek-a-boo)

Why limit myself to one language when I can butcher many? -grin-

Just a few more days here and then it’s back to the states. Apparently at work slides have fallen out of trays, Spice has been acting up and there have been a couple of blue screens of death. -sigh- What do those guys get up to when I’m gone?

Skywatch out at Riker Hill Art Park in Livingston is planned for this Friday from 9 to midnight (saturday if the weather is bad) It’s going to be interesting to see if I’ve recovered from jet lag by then. Yes, how loopy can I get with little sleep and a cell phone for light? Speaking of which, it’s 11 pm here and I have to cook my version of a thanksgiving dinner tomorrow for 10 people, so I’d better head off.

Kram och puss.
Hej då!

Leave a Reply

