Good News, Everyone!

9 06 2009

FUTURAMA IS BACK!

Wooooooooo Hooooooooo!

futurama crew

Everyone, Safety Dance! … do do DO DO do do do DO DO, do do DO DO do do do…!

According to ew.com, Fox Executives have announced that they have ordered 26 new episodes to be aired on Comedy Central for 2010.  There was some rumor of it on Collider.com a couple of days ago, then yesterday TVSquad.com announced that the rumor was confirmed and that 13 episodes had been ordered.  And finally this evening the official announcement came that production for a whole season is in full swing and Matt Groening and David X. Cohen are already busy on the project.  Casting is now underway.

Groening said, “We’re thrilled Futurama is coming back. We now have only 25,766 episodes to make before we catch up with Bender and Fry in the year 3000.”

The studio claims Futurama‘s solid performance on DVD and in reruns on Comedy Central as the reason for its rebirth.  But I have to wonder what really changed their hearts…

Freaksworth2


Actions

Information

4 responses

9 06 2009
147horsepower

WOOOOOOOOOOO! Woooooooooo. woooooooough
Foolish humans! You have fallen prey to Morbo’s superior false sense of… security… giving. I WILL DESTROY YOU!!

In honor of Futurama’s revival I have finally changed my avatar!
I’m so excited that I’m about to lose control of my handsj;lkajfl;kdsjfiohqtqwnrm irbwqh42

10 06 2009
ladyh1

aMAZing! I’m gonna be in trouble! But my DVR is set so life will be good…

11 06 2009
epiblitikos

This is really very exciting.

12 06 2009
Mary Hiller

Wooooooo hoooooooo!!! My boss just told me about this yesterday.
We should celebrate! Are you at SEPA next week? I really could use a Mojito Salad. ;-)

Leave a comment